How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{August 13, 2010}   Trying to adjust with weekend visitations

Hello everyone, welcome.

As I sit here and type this blog, I can’t help but feel a bit melancholy.  After three and a half years, one would think I would have become accustomed to having my children spending time at my ex’s (Guy) home.  However, they have been gone for three days and I just can’t shake this feeling as if something is missing. I guess that is something you never completely get rid of.

Of course, my day doesn’t end because my children are not home.  And, yes, it’s a lot quieter, which is nice ….for a while.  However, the 15 minutes I have to enjoy the quiet, is comparable to 20 hours of just having this feeling of loss when the kids are not here.

I have always been close with my children. I was able to, for the most part, be a stay at home mother. I always had very simple desires. To marry, raise my kids and grow old with the same man I married so long ago. It is still hard at times, to realize our lives have changed so much…and how they can change so quickly. Enjoy what you have, cherish the ones you love and show the people you care about how much they mean to you daily. Because your life can change in an instant…..mine did.

I want to end this blog with a favorite quote of mine, if I may be so honored to share it with you:

“Well, we have a whole new year ahead of us. And wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could all be a little more gentle with each other and a little more loving, have a little more empathy, and maybe – next year at this time – we’d like each other a little more.”

                                                Judy Garland

 Til next time……Peace

 A.J.

Jeanie says:

Funny you should say this…… this is exactly how I feel when my kids are with there dad. I struggle sometimes being alone. lol I enjoy the break for a little while then I miss them like crazy!



Exactly….. they fight and fight with each other, then you think “I just need one day” without fighting, or one day without ONE of them having a smart mouth, or whatever the case is…messing up the house, etc….then its Friday, and you spend 2 1/2 days trying not to call so much, and just waiting til Sunday….its sucks. You know they need their dad. My kids can go to their dad’s anytime they want….we don’t stick to a strict schedule. They are old enough to choose. It’s about them, not us. But knowing that doesnt make it any easier, does it?

I really hate divorce. I hurt so much for the kids that have to split their time. They desearve a full time mom and dad.

Thanks so much for your comment. I hope you continue to follow!

AJ



Leave a Reply

et cetera
