How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{October 21, 2010}   The Trouble With Withdrawals

Hello everyone, welcome.

It has been a day, a whole day. Twenty four hours without a scratch off lotto ticket! I’ve always thought the first day was the hardest…..I was right. I had to stop by the Flash Foods because I had to turn in some winning tickets I had bought over the weekend. Proud to say, I walked out scratch off free and twenty three dollars heavy. I can get used to this.

I think I may be going through withdrawals though. I have a headache and my back is killing me. Those are symptoms of withdrawals, right? I’ve had to stay busy today. The fact that I had 6 loads of laundry had nothing to do with it, I was just doing it to keep my mind off scratch offs.  Now that I think about it, the scratch off tickets must have been keeping me down and lazy. I mean, that’s the only excuse for letting laundry get THAT piled up. Makes sense to me.

My blog isn’t going to be very long today. After all, I AM going through withdrawals! Surely, you guys understand how difficult it is to work through withdrawals. It’s tough! Headache is growing by the minute! I’m sure it has nothing to do with the fact that it is 2:30am and I have yet to sleep. No, it has to be withdrawals.

So, due to my deteriorating condition, I ask for your understanding if this blog is not up to par and is less than you’re used to. You guys are great and give me such support feedback. That’s why I know you’ll understand the difficulty trying to work in such uncomfortable conditions. I mean, my hands have been itching all day!

Tomorrow will be a better day, I just know it will. I will give you the blog you deserve tomorrow. Right now, I’m going to go take some Tylenol and go to sleep. Hopefully, these withdrawals will let me get some sleep.

Until next time….Peace 

AJ

Good job, my advice to you is to not put away that lucky dime of yours but get rid of it completely. Drastic times call for drastic measures.
Remove all and every temptation you have and anything that makes you think about them.

Focus on other things, things that bring you pleasure and make you happy.

Addictions are tough, but trivial in the grand scheme of things. We’re all stronger than our addictions. You just have to believe it.



Thanks! You know, I make light of it for fun in my blog, but it really is a problem. I mean, I don’t spend hundreds of dollars or anything like that, but when your going week to week…even $10-$20 makes a big difference.

I will be so glad when the kids see me coming out of the store from now on without any scratch offs!

It will make for some good writing though, trying to avoid buying them!

AJ



We totally understand! Especially if you wake up in the middle of the night with the sweats screaming “LOTTERY TICKETS!”
I suggest putting a picture of Lindsey Lohan and/or Pete Rose in your room for constant reminder and motivation course.
Hey Lindsey turned out to be a leisbian!



OMG, girl! you crack me up!!! I might throw up every morning if I say Lindsey!! she so boney looking!!!

So far, haven’t woke up screaming “lottery tickets” but couldn’t sleep last night!!!

Did you get that email?



no problem…just making sure you got it! thanks a bunch!!



alex1958 says:

I have to agree 100% with Stu…clean your slate entirely of the addiction….you can do it; you are strong….



Oh, yea…I have NO doubt….I have come off alot worse than tickets!!! cold turkey…I am strong that way….my thing is NOTHING like that will control my life….



Leave a Reply

et cetera
