How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{October 28, 2010}   It May Get A Little Hairy

Welcome back everyone!! Thank you for supporting me on my journey to get my dream of writing off the ground!

But, I have ran into a little problem. Maybe you can help. I do have to warn you, this blog may get a little gross.

Women have been shaving their arm pits for, I don’t know how long. It’s expected, it’s frowned upon if a woman’s choice is “ole natural”. We shave our legs, arm pits, toes even, and we suffer the pain of waxing eyebrows, peach fuss on our face (hush, it’s NOT a mustache!) and other things. Most women feel “icky” if we don’t. Which brings me to the one question I have been itching to ask. Is it wrong for a man to shave his arm pits?  

Stop….stop…..come on! Stop laughing I’m being serious here. Fine, take a minute and collect yourself. Ready now? Good. If it’s gross for a woman to have hairy arm pits, shouldn’t it the same for a man who has HAIRY arm pits? On the other hand, is it weird for them to shave the pits? I mean, it is not really talked about. And everyone knows women have been doing it and even consider it natural for us to do it. Now, there are a few exceptions to this however, for the most part or at least among the women I have known, it’s a given. Most of us were raised to do all this “grooming”. Most guys, unless you’re a professional wrestler, don’t shave anything other than their face.

I think some men believe it is “unmanly” to shave their pits. After all, well . . . it’s just not done unless you have a darn good reason. If a man has hair, he’s usually just glad to have hair no matter where it is! At least, that’s what I’ve always been told.

The stigma of a man shaving his pits, is how some guys try to justifying having hairy pits. However, I must say, if Triple H, Goldberg, Batista, and Randy Orton can shave their pits and not be called sissy, it sets the stage for you guys to follow along. I mean, are YOU gonna call Goldberg a sissy? Yea, that’s what I thought.

So, I guess the question is…Do the pits make the man? Guys, I’m not asking you to shave your legs here. Now THAT would be weird, unless you are a professional wrestler. After all, they have an image to maintain. And do we really want to see a bunch of hairy men grabbing each other in tiny little trunks? Uhmm, no. Much better to see a bunch of non hairy men grabbing and throwing each other around in tiny trunks……give me a second, getting a visual here.

Bottom line, if women can shave our pits so can you. And you know what? You just might learn to like it.

Until next time….Peace

AJ

alex1958 says:

LOL…I never have thought about this, but I can tell you that I have not a hair on my legs. I believe I was born with a Nair gland….



A lot of people don’t…except, I guess if you have a let’s just say “creative” mind!!!

Thanks for being so supportive and faithful!!!!

AJ



Tammy says:

Hey. I don’t think there is anything wrong with a man shaving their arm pits. Actually it would save a lot of T-shirts from getting those stains and also some stinky sweaty smells (lol).



I know, right? I don’t think it’s bad….just an adjustment…and I think it’s a great idea!!!

THANK YOU for leaving me a comment 🙂

Hope your enjoying the blog! I’m trying to post M-F….so see if you can keep up w/me!! LOL

Do you know if T read it? She’ll get a kick out of my warped mind!!

Love ya girl,
AJ



Simon says:

Well, this is the 21st Century, and I don’t think we’re really bothered whether people choose to or not – it is their choice after all.

I don’t think there’s anything wrong with it at all – I think it’s healthy for you and it stops a lot of potential problems before they start. That said, shaving any area of the body takes time for the body to get used to it and that’s probably when most men who start don’t keep it up.



Of course it’s a personal choice….but would you want your woman to have hair growing wild out from under her arm pits? Same thing with a woman to a guy….

But hey, it comes down to his choice….. 🙂

AJ



Leave a Reply

et cetera
