How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{November 19, 2010}   It’s Not Rocket Science People; Get It Together!

 

Hello Everyone! Welcome!

Take a quick look at this picture:

 

What is the first thing that comes to your mind when you see the photo above? Is it “Wow, that’s a lot of money?” Maybe, I wish I had that money!”. “It must be nice to have that kind of cash!”. Any of this ring true?

Well, none of those are my first thought. They only thing I see is, “what a mess! I have to fix this.” I don’t see this as a bunch of money. I see this as a bunch of disorganized money.  And unfortunately, the “disorganized” part of the money is where my focus singles in on, and until I “fix” the money in to the proper order, I can’t begin to think long enough to be bothered with how much money is here.

This is one of the many things that really bother me. I can not concentrate if it is not done correctly.  My anxiety dates back to as far as I can remember. I think I saw my dad do it one day and it stuck with me ever since. That is when I learned that there is a correct way to organize your money.  No, I’m right on this one.

And I’m not speaking of your stocks and portfolio. Not your CD’s and Market Money Accounts. I am solely speaking of the cash you carry in your wallet or purse.

I mean there is a reason the U.S. Mint has different denominations for each note amount. You can say it has to do with the varying worth of each note, I say it’s so we know how to properly organize our cash 

Well, I am here to save you from yourselves! So, not to worry.

It is really quite simple. All you have to remember as you are organizing your cash, in all situations, is first things first. Look at all the notes, all notes should be “heads up”. Easy right?

Now that all your heads are in the upright position, for Pete’s sake, make sure they are in denominational order!! Ones, fives, tens, twenties, etc. Do you see how each one is laid out (*see photo below)? That is! This is all it takes to organizes your cash and at the same time, not send me into a full blown panic attack when I am standing in the line behind you having to watch you, with torment, put your cash away completely wrong!

 *correct way to organize cash

No one wants to see me hit the panic button over when it’s so easily avoided just by you taking the time to “heads up & money order” your cash. Please help keep my mind’s sanity by doing this small thing.

Oh, if you do find me behind you in line and you fail to follow the “heads up/money order” rule, do not be surprised if I snatch your wallet, mumbling under my breath about how dumb you have to be to not know how to organize your money. But rest assured, I will return your wallet and money, and it will be organized. So, for that, you are most welcome.

Untiil next time……Peace

A.J.

Haha…that is SOOO true! 🙂 I do this all the time as well! 🙂 Thanks for the insight, AJ!

~Jacqi



It’s soooo crazy!!! We’ve talked about this earlier on twitter…..drive me nuts!! I’m gonna subscribe to your blog so I get an email when you post. encourage others to do as well….it helps them remember….

If you have any questions about wordpress, let me know…I’ve gotten pretty much thru all of it. You can upload pictures…do you assign tags and catagories to your posts?
AJ



I know right?? Good thinking…I will try to make sure and mention that next time.

As of right now, I have no questions…I kinda figured out the tags and categories on my own when I was playing around last night…I will let you know if I think of something!
~Jacqi



cool…..your a step a head of where I was….at first, didn’t know to add tags, comments to get more traffic….



Well…it helps that I had yours to look at to start me off…helps me to figure it out 🙂

~Jacqi



Good, I am glad you were able to get some help getting yours going!!!



There is only one word for it: anal. LOL … sorry I could not resist.



Hey…what can I say? You know me!!! SMG!!

AJ



Leave a Reply

et cetera
