How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{December 8, 2010}   Worse Off Than I Thought

 

 

 

Good afternoon! I finally made it! Still no computer, however, I have a loaner for the time being, so we are good for a few days.

So, I was thinking. I really do think I’m a little “off”. Let me explain. I watch shows like Forensic files, Cold Case Files, Vanishings, Disappeared, Bones . . . are you seeing a pattern? Now, I love the science of forensics. I am studying to be a Forensic Scientist, so my love for this genre of TV shows, are not really out of the ordinary. What is out of the norm is, well, I also love watching shows like A Haunting and Ghost Stories. I have to watch the show, and sometimes after, go look up the houses on the Internet . . . just so I can learn more about the trauma that happened years ago and is now “haunting” this place. I’m talking specifics. I guess that is part of the science nerd in me. I so warned you! Dork, nerd, jock, Freak, one of a kind! 

 

 

 Yea, the 2 pictures above represent who I was and still am.

Now, here is were the “freak” part of me shines.

My new obsession is with a home in New Orleans, LA. I saw the story on Ghost Story. Supposedly, in the mid 1800’s “The Sultan” as he was known in New Orleans, moved into this house along with his servants, harem and eunuchs. For six months, they partied day and night nonstop.

“The Sultan” was particularly fond of torturing his guests. He loved to see torture and loved to apply torture on his party guests until the torture resulted in death. To put it mildly, he was a freak. One day, approximately six months after moving in, a woman passing the house noticed how quite it house was. This was in contrast to the normal all day/all night parties. As she looked up the stairs leading into the house, blood was dripping down the stairs.

Police were summoned to investigate. Turns out, they found the house was full of the dismembered bodies of The Sultan’s servants, harem and eunuchs. Limbs were scattered about, so many limbs that it was not possible to tell how many people had been murdered. However, what they didn’t find is The Sultan. Where was he? Did he take his love of torture too far and go on a deadly spree, hacking everyone in the house?

As the investigator continued throughout the house into the back yard, it became apparent that something more horrendous was a foot. Sticking straight out of a shallowly dug grave, was a hand, reaching out to grasp at whatever life he could. The Sultan had been buried alive. Hmmm.

What I truly wonder, is how I can go from watching Forensic Files to watching “The Sultan”, move on to The Big Bang Theory and end by watching “Billy the Exterminator”. Truly weird. I guess that just means I am a well rounded person. At least, I believe that’s what my awesome Rock Star Reality show family would say. Gene Simmons . . . yes, I think he would call me “well rounded”. I think he truly understands me.

However, Mama C, as I like to call her because of the compassion she and everyone on “Dog the Bounty Hunter” shows each and every capture, may think I am just a little . . . no, I think she would call me well rounded as well. In my mind, she does.

 

 

 

Now, please excuse me as I have to go. I need to check out the story behind the Villisca Axe Murders of 1912, another unsolved case. The house is shown below. Pretty spooky, huh?

 

 

Hopefully, I haven’t yet warped my 2 year old nieces mind. What do you think?

 

 

Until next time . . . PEACE

 A.J.

Jessica says:

I love Forencis files too and all those other shows like it. Forensic Science is amazing!



I can watch the SAME ones over and over!!! OH, I FORGOT “SNAPPED”!!

AJ



Jezika says:

I also love these shows. I am maybe a little “off” as well. I get kind of freaked out though afterward. Like scared I will be a victim one day or maybe like ghosts are chillin next to me. But I am intrigued by all that stuff as well. Did they ever find out what happened in that house? Like who killed all the guests and the Sultan?



Maybe THAT’s why my reader’s keeping coming back! They may be a little “off” like us!!!

Me too, about all the feelings.

Well, nothing is certain. Like no one was charged but it is surmised that “The Sultan” (from Turkey, alledgedly) was NOT the sultan but the brother of the real Sutlan who had stole away the harem, the servants and kids….and it was the real Sultan that sought revenege. Makes sense, it would have taken more that one person or even two to chop everyone up like that.

Here is the link to the site, but it doesn’t tell you much. Most of what I got was from the show. http://www.originaldungeon.com/dungeon_story.shtml

OH, and I have SOO many more I can tell you!! google the Villisca Axe Murders of 1912….

There’s another very odd one, but I’ll have to look up the man’s name….VERY TOP OF THE WEIRD SCALE!!!
AJ



Interesting. I will check it out.



Yes, very!! Let me find that other story for you too



Lol … I think we are passed warped.
Dude thats so crazy cause I am very interested in unsolved murders and forensics and stories like that. Post about what you find about the Villisca Axe Murders of 1912



LMAO!!!! You need to follow @hatecheaters23 on twitter. She’s a good friend. Read her comment on here…it’s Jezika. We all are soooo warped!!!!

The Villisca Axe Murders of 1912, now that one is a crazy case….never been solved!!!! but I will…

There is another, I have to find the man’s name again, that went with his entire family, got new set of clothes then when they came home, he killed them all!!! around the same time. I’ll find it

AJ



Ok I followed her.



LOL…you ain’t so weird, a little twisted maybe, but not scary weird. Now, if you would have said that you have read Marquis de Sade’s 120 Days of Sodom a dozen times…then you might be frighteningly disturbed.



LOL…. at least I have a WIDE range of interest!!!

Hunmmmmm…..Marquis de Sade’s 120 Days of Sodom, you say? LOL

AJ



Leave a Reply

et cetera
