How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{December 13, 2010}   What you’ve Been Waiting For

Hello everyone! Welcome to a very special blog! If it weren’t this exciting, I would not be up at 4:30 AM getting this blog ready for you!

I can’t promise it will be a long blog; however, it will be eye opening!

So, I’ve promised you two exciting revelations, haven’t I? Where to start? I could just ramble on for awhile. Or, I could tell you an amazing yet completely unrelated story. I could just leave you with an inspiring quote, as I have done before. Yea, I think I’ll go with the quote.

“Imagination means nothing without doing” Charlie Chaplin.

There you go; an amazing quote. I’ve done my duty. What’s that? Was that a curse word I felt spewing from your mouth? Well, that’s not nice.

I guess I’ll just have to get on with it, huh? My pleasure!

I did not choose the above quote by accident. Without the meaning of that one quote, neither of my announcements may not have happened.

First, let me end your suffering. My last blog mentioned how I went back and located some of our ancestors and found an amazing author that literally changed her world, 1852, and went on to sell over ½ million copies by 1857. We still read this book today as a lesson from the past; the book is still being re-released to this day. It is required reading for most of the schools in the United States, even today.

Any ideas? Harriet Beecher Stowe! That’s correct I am related to the author of “Uncle Tom’s Cabin”. Can you get much cooler than that? Now, the lines are so extensive I won’t even try to explain how many “greats” she is to me, but there are a lot of great-great-greats, I will tell you that!

Now, for my other BIG news!! The much anticipated, well….by me anyway, launch of my personal website is TODAY!!!

So, go check it out, see what you for yourself. I mean, I think it’s the most brilliant website there is…..well, besides Tom Cruise’s. His is hard to beat!

www.AJDaily.com  go on, see what you think! And be sure to email me or tweet me to let me know! More will be added within the next few days. There are so many things I want to accomplish! My new website will allow me to make a huge difference and, hopefully, give you some laughs, support, or whatever it is you seek.

E-books, short stories, articles, books and of course my blog are on the list of things I will be working on. I look forward to taking this next huge step and am so glad you will be right there with me!

On the website, there is already a link to my blog, so you will be access the blog through the website itself.

It’s now 5 am, and I am exhausted! So, enjoy my news and please share the enjoyment I feel right now just knowing I have so many wonderful friends that keep me writing!

Until next time……Peace

A.J.

Awesome! Harriet Beecher Stowe lived with her father not but two good stone throws from me…well…she lived there long before I was a gleam in my great grandaddy’s eye.

Now off to see the website…



wow…that is cool!! is the house set up for visits?



Thats the most bad ass news ever. You are related to the author of Uncle Toms Cabin?!?! I need a autograph by you STAT!



You got it babe!!! oh, but that’s not it! the first Oviatt (Thomas) that came to America on “The Lion” in 1632. with Rev Thomas Hooker, was one of 44 founding fathers of what is now Hartford Conn~!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
