How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{December 22, 2010}   A.J.’s Rules Part 2

 GIBBS' RULES — T-Shirt Design — Click To Enlarge

 

Hi everyone! Welcome back!

On October 25, 2010, I explained to you about “Gibb’s Rules” and introduced “A.J.’s Rules”. At the time, I listed eleven rules I try to live by each day. Go ahead, take a moment to go back and review them. 

Back? Great, let’s jump right in then. I am just going to give you a few rules, and as they pop into my head . . .what’s that? Yes, I know the things that pop into my head and I put on paper are sometimes, way off weird, can you just love that I’m unique and not be so scared of what goes through my head? I promise I won’t let the craziness actually hurt you.

Anyway, back to my rules. Rule #12 if you want me to sign something, or fill out papers, don’t wait until the morning said papers are due . . . because, they will not get filled out. Rule #20, the time limits I set for being on the computer, apply for each and every day. Don’t tell me you get an extra hour today because you didn’t get on the computer yesterday. At midnight, the clock resets buddy. Rule #29, if you see my TV is set to TiVo a show and you stop it from recording because SpongeBob, Percy Jackson, or any of the kind is on, we will have a huge problem.

Wow, can you tell my children are on Christmas break? Before I make a rule of, “no watching TV of any kind” I should stop with the rules for the night. I mean, I don’t want to be unreasonable or anything. However, can I just say, Rule #31 buy one pattern of gift wrapping paper for all the gifts. Because, if your gift is out of the print scheme (all the same kind), it won’t go under my tree, just saying.

   And remember. . .

“A slap to the face – is an insult; to the back of the head-a wakeup call” Gibbs

Gibbs_Headslap_Dinozzo


 

Hummm….I wonder if I could get a way with that last one. Definitely, have to consider making that an official rule.

Until next time……Peace

A.J.

Look at what children can do for you. You nearly tripled your guidelines in a few short days. Now, with 31 rules, you shouldn’t have too much problem making it through the next week and a half.



LOL….BUT…will THEY make it thru?? LOL



Jessica says:

Really? No different kinds of wrapping paper? That funny cuz I bought all different kinds to wrap our presents so they wouldn’t all look the same. Some shiny that says like “ho ho ho” and “Merry Christmas” and some of the regular paper with Santa and the sleigh.



yep…i like all my presents wrapped wlthe same papera the one i picked out



I am convinced. You’re crazy.



cough, cough…… I’m the crazy one??? hey, we are hand in hand my friend!!!!



Joel parker says:

Omg AJ!
You’re an NCIS fan?
I love that show!
Once a Marine always a Marine!
When my daughter Mackenzie is misbehaving I give her a slap on the back of the head-a DiNozzo! I love it AJ!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
