How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{January 14, 2011}   Dear Hef.

Hello everyone! Welcome. Sorry it’s been awhile! My classes have resumed and I had to find that groove between classes, writing the Villisca Axe Murders series, blogging, writing the book and having plenty of time with the kids. I think I have found an even balance now, so blogs should start getting back to a more regular balance.

Today, I have a very special man I am sending an open letter to. He is THE man. Every man wants to be like him; most women want to at least meet him. He is Hugh Hefner. Need I say more?

Dear Hef,

I am writing this open letter to you. I don’t want to take up much of your time, so I will get right to the point. What’s it going to take? What will I have to do to get an invite to the Playboy Mansion? Some green? Some elbow…err… hard work? A lil’ som’n-som’n? Maybe even a story in honor of you and the beautiful ladies of the house? Just tell me what it’s going to take dude. I want to visit the playboy mansion! 

I am a writer by trade and I’m sure you can tell by now, I have my own sense of humor. I have a blog, I write short stories, and I am writing a book as we speak. I am also writing a series of articles on my web site www.AJDaily.com entailing the true story on the Villisca Axe Murders of 1912. What I’m saying is, I’d love to write an article or short story on what it is like spending time in the mansion. Damn. I’ve promised my readers that I will always be honest with them so I must admit, I really just want to visit the mansion! I’ve got to be honest with you! I need to visit the mansion! The past 3 years, before I began writing a year ago, was pure hell. Does that help in pleading my case? It’s a true statement, but hey, I need all the help I can get to convince you! I’m pretty, or so people tell me, but I know I’m no Jenny McCarthy.

I’ve written several articles on several celebrities and since became friends with some of them. This list includes Bill Goldberg, Leann Rimes, Thaao Penghlis.

We can tour the mansion, I can hang with you and the girls, we can hang by the pool all day… okay, okay, I can scrub your kitchen floors. I can shampoo your carpets, clean your toilets. Just don’t tell my fans, ok? How can we make this happen? What’s it going to take? Cause, I’m game. 

I can see it now, Kendra will come visit; which is great because we are both, well…we share the same style. We are who we are and we both own it. Neither of us are prissy, we don’t fit with the “fashionable” crowd, although, we both have fashion. Yes, I see it very clearly, the burping contests, … on second thought, that probably wasn’t the best image to leave you with. So, before I put my foot in my mouth again, I’ll shut up.

So, you just tell me what’s it gonna take? Name your price; I’m there!

Until next time……Peace

A.J.

Knowing Hef he will probably demand you scub his floors in all his house on your hands and knees wearing nothing but the playbunny socks.



shoot..maybe i should have thought it thru a little more…oh well..here i come dirty floor…



Michelle says:

I hope he reads this!



He did! He tweeted me! I’ve talked to him a couple of times now



Michelle says:

Nice new pic of you!



Thanks! I had several done



Leave a Reply

et cetera
