How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{February 8, 2011}   Goodbye My Southern Prince

 

 

 

 

February 8, 2011

Hi everyone! Welcome back.

Okay, seriously, who does not know of my obsession with Christian Kane? Most know him as an actor. He has a long list of movie creds including, Secondhand Lions, Her Minor Thing (good movie guys, check it out) and now, he is staring on the awesome TV show, LEVERAGE (on TNT).

However, the long devoted “Kaniacs” know so much more about him. I am a “Kaniac”., and mighty proud to be one, as is my 14year old daughter.

Christian Kane

 Christian has had a successful acting career; still does. But the desire for his first love, country music, never left his heart. No, I didn’t speak to CK about his love of music. I didn’t have too. It’s clear in his songs, his words, and the passion he brings to the stage each and every time he plays.

 

Looking at the tough guy he plays on LEVERAGE, and believe me . . . I look, he doesn’t first strike you as your typical country music singer. Well, let me rephrase that a bit. He doesn’t look like most of today’s country music folk. But as soon as he opens that sexy mouth and you hear his Oklahoma via Texas accent, it’s clear to see, he is not only what a country music singer sounds like, but he is what a man of country music should be.

 

Christian Kane as Eliot Spencer on LEVERAGE

He has a little Merle Haggard, George Jones (and you know I love me some George Jones) John Anderson and a bit of Hank Jr. in his soul. What do I mean? Do I mean he gets drunk, begins to think he is superman and decides climbing a mountain is a brilliant idea? Nope, that is a pure Hank Jr,’s specialty. Am I referring to a stint he did courtesy of the Folsom Prison? Naaa, well, not that I am aware; that would be Merle.

And surely, he doesn’t get drunk and shoot up his house leaving bullet holes in the walls, the ceiling, and the upstairs. No, I think that is a George Jones original. Although, it’d probably be funny as hell if . . . nevermind. What was I saying? Oh yes, his nice, oh so nice, butt? Oh, actually, that was . . . what I was thinking; not writing. Sorry, but I am what I am, and that my friends, is a butt girl! Even money can’t beat out a nice ass. Damn, people, stop distracting me! This is hard enough to say goodbye to my love for this awesome  . . . damn.

Okay, nice ass. Well, honestly, the perfect ass, in my opinion. I’m just going to address this, you know, just to get it out here and off my mind. Pfff. . . as if. Christian has shoulders and a massive chest (one second please). I would literally, bust some balls to get close enough to touch (hey, mind out of the gutter. . . I didn’t say what kind of balls! Okay, so you know me).  Where was I? Ah, chest, shoulders… sheer perfection. And his hair! You all know me and “the hair” I just want to run my fingers through it, take a fist full and yea, baby . . . you know where I’m going with this! But I have a feeling, he can certainly take a little uhm-hum, sorry something was caught in my throat. Which on second thought was probably not the best choice of words to use in that last sentence? Anyway, you get my point. The man is a freakin’ fairy tale. Then he talks; or sings.  His pure naturally bred southern boy voice, accent, makes you believe there are still some guys that are “throw backs” from another time. Now, you may think that’s a bad thing. Not me. Yea, Merle, George and Hank Jr. all were bad boys in their day, but they had heart. They did things their way. Hank Jr. could have stuck with singing his daddy’s songs and made a fortune. That’s what the music business wanted him to do. And he did; for a few years. But he realized pretty early on, this was Hank Sr’s style, not his own. It wasn’t what he wanted to sing about and how he wanted to live his life . . . well, except for, you know, the drinking part.  So he pissed everyone in the music business off as well as his father’s fans. Even so, he realized he couldn’t live his life according to other people. Just as George knew he had to live life his way. And just the same as Merle knew he had to live his life on his terms. That is what gave these three gentlemen their soul. This was their lives and each one made the best of every single day.

I think Christian Kane follows the same rules as the ones I mentioned above. He made a name for himself in Hollywood and now, he is determined to see his other dream come true. And in true Hank Jr. style, he isn’t afraid to stir things up a bit. Just listen to his version of “Luckenbach, Texas.

So, why do I feel the need to let go of such a wonderful man? Well, you remember when you were growing up, and you would dream of your favorite star and think “wow, if he/she would just talk to me one time!” With Twitter, we now have that chance. Sometimes, we have the chance to speak with that one special celebrity only to find, they are not exactly what we thought. Sometimes, the “what we think they are”, is better left off alone.  Sometimes, you wish you could go back and to have never spoken with that person. Or in my case with Christian; having tried to speak with the one person you want to hear from, only never to be noticed. I know, I can hear all the sobs and “awww’s” for me all across America.

Yes, celebrities have many many fans tweeting to them. I am not saying Christian has wronged me in any way. He hasn’t at all. I haven’t seen him act as anything other than the perfect gentleman. Yet, remember what I was saying? Sometimes it’s better to not have a real chance to talk with your favorite celeb than to the chance, yet never get a response? Irrational, I know. But I can’t lie to you, right?

Through my writing, and just tweets, I have been lucky enough to talk to a lot of celebrities – big time celebrities. Several have chosen to follow me. I don’t normally get star struck. I just try to see things from their point of view. Which is maybe, why I now have friends like Bill Goldberg, Kimora Lee, Leann Rimes, and I can not and will not forget Beth Chapman. Even the great Hugh Hefner and I have had our moments. The celeb’s that follow me are all wonderful people with incredible lives! But yet, the main thing is; they are people. And that is how I treat them, with respect, as I would any other person I meet. Not to mention the prospect of Ed Burns possibly doing a story on my life!

I still think Christian holds all the traits I mentioned and have always believed of him. I still watch LEVERAGE, I still listen to his songs and promote them – although, not like I used to. Hey! Idea! I know, buckle up, right? Well, you better!

Mama C (Beth Chapman) could you please put Dog on CK’s trial? Hunt him down, let me just, oh, I don’t know, grab his hair (shhh, and butt) once or twice? Cuz, you know Dog can get him!

Run Christian, run very very fast!

Until next time . . . Peace

AJ

Lol … this was rated R for suggestive intuendos.
Lol …
Come Christian talk to AJ. She would probably pass out for days!
Someone please fan AJ



Your crazy! Shaking my head at your dirty mind! LOL



ERICKA (DOBBIE1221) says:

OMG AJ lol!!! This was fan-frickin-tastic!!!
Great Job writing this I was so involved and laughing and going aww with you while reading! You are a truly great writer! xoxoxo
My new task is to get this man to see this!!!



Thanks!!! He actually did see it but didn’t say anything…but – he DID see it!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
