How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{January 23, 2012}   Ode To Marina

January 23, 2011

Ode to Marina

Hi everyone, welcome! Weird title for a blog, huh? I mean, who the heck is Marina and why am I of all people writing an “ode” to her. I know how you think. Well, Marina is a good friend of mine. Duh, obviously, right? Seriously, please remember I am a blonde.

Well, I feel pretty bad. I made a promise to Marina and have yet to come through for her. See, I promised her a special blog post two days ago naming the first ever “A.J.’s  Blog Awards”. Little did I know how hard it would be to find the right words when trying to honor someone you respect, especially when your friends are involved. No, it’s not hard; it’s freakin’ hard!

And what can I say? I know Marina wakes up each and every day for the sole enjoyment of reading my blog. I mean, I know, she loves her kids. I know she loves her husband. And I know she loves to curse. REALLY loves to curse. But my blog, she completely suffers anxiety when I don’t post regularly.

So Marina, my dear friend, here is your daily blog. Completely in honor of you! Now, of course, you know I’m just having some laughs, Marina has many blogs she loves to read. As a matter of fact, it takes her complete work day just to get through them all! All that reading plus writing her own blog, it’s no wonder she wants her blogs ASAP.

You have to love a dedicated reader!!

HUGS TO YOU MARINA!!!

PS. You’ll have your “Award Blog” tomorrow, I promise.

Check out Marina’s blog at : http://MarinaSleeps.wordpress.com

Until next time . . . PEACE

AJ

Har Har Har

Thanks for this.

So in other words…. Marina …. you have no life!!
And I say…… true!!



NO, in other words, I ADORE YOU!!!



ryoko861 says:

I *heart* Marina! She’s one of my bestest bloggy friends! She takes her bloggy world seriously with a side order of McDonalds! I mean that’s hard core blogging! Kudos Marina! Well deserved!



Marina def has magic fingers!!! LOL



My partner and I stumbled over here different page and thought
I might check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
Look forward to looking over your web page yet again.



Thanks for finding me! I hope you continue to read and go back to some earlier post. I admit I write some random off the wall shiz, but people seem to enjoy it…and it comes from an honest place 🙂

AJ



Leave a Reply

et cetera
