How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{January 25, 2012}   AJ Blog Awards

January 25, 2012

 

Hi everyone. Welcome! Today is a very special day!! Well, maybe I exaggerate just a bit. However, I bet at least one of my chosen few will be happy. I bet your wondering what makes today so special. Why, it’s the A.J. Blog Awards! Well, technically, there is no such thing, but since I’m writing this blog, I have the liberty to make things up on the spot. As a matter of fact, I find myself doing that a lot.

I’ve wanted to do this blog for quite some time. The way I see it, we bloggers do not get the level of attention we deserve. But then again, maybe that’s just the narcissism talking again. My therapist warned me about this sort of thing! Anyway, I thought “why not give some of these talented bloggers a little recognition?” Yes, I actively speak to myself. Better still, I answer myself. And I’m quite the brainiac, at least that’s what I tell myself.

I know what you’re thinking. The AJ Blog Award is a much coveted award. I mean, it’s very prestigious; I’m bound to have a few hits put out on me from those that didn’t get one. Although, more likely, the contract hits will come from those I do mention. But hey, I’m nothing if not a risk taker! Let’s get this show on the road, shall we?

The first AJ Blog Award goes to (drum roll) :

5) The Can’t Stab Stupid People; Even When They Deserve It Award When I read Catherine’s blog “Be Still, My Teenage Heart” she had me with the first line. The following lines, well, I’ll just say she found a place deep in my heart. She tells it like it is. I don’t know if I’ve ever ran across anyone that gets as irritated as I do at the mention of Twilight.! We also share a love for the “Underworld” movies. You may not think this award is fair, but hey, I’ve wanted to stab a few people over this whole “Twilight” thing myself. She deserves this award simply for NOT giving into the “stabbing” urge. I think Catherine may be my long lost sister.

http://catherinette.wordpress.com/2012/01/21/be-still-my-teenage-heart/

4) The Smart Ass Award To anyone who knows me, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that my personal favorite blogger, Marina, is due an award. After all, you wouldn’t be reading this if I hadn’t stumbled across her blog the very day it was listed under “Freshly Pressed” on WordPress. This was her first “Freshly Pressed” so I consider it fate bringing two crazy smart ass bloggers together. She is my inspiration. The only problem I have: what honor can I award her that is anywhere near what she deserves? While some may think this award is minimal, in my opinion it’s the very best award. There is nothing like having a good sense of humor and wacky outlook on life to make you want to get out of bed each morning. I think I nailed it. I don’t know if Marina is a Republican or not, but what I do know, and I know her fairly well, there is but one award to give her. And yes, that would be the Smart Ass Award. Some of you may think this will upset Marina. For those people; oh, ye of little faith! It only takes one look at her blog for you to love and appreciate her wackiness and well, shall I’ll say “frankness”. You may not always agree with her view, but you always walk away with a new perspective, a bunch of laughs and great appreciation for her unique humor. However, be forewarned, you may be left with the urge to “chest bump” a rude worker or two (that’s especially for you Marina). http://MarinaSleeps.Wordpress.com

3) Crime Awareness Award As a Forensic Science major, I simply could not leave this next blog out. I have been forever intrigued by the forensics of crimes. However, my true passion lies with the cold cases and unsolved murders. Lisa has a wide range of information on her blog for the enthusiast as well as news concerning new crimes. She takes the ugly part of crime, which unfortunately has become part of our everyday lives, and gives us the cold hard facts. And that . . . I can admire.

 http://psychowatcher.wordpress.com/

2) The Super Writer Jamee, aka Jamee the writer, is indeed a marvelous writer. However, she is so much more than just a writer. Jamee is a teacher, a motivator, friend and colleague to all fortunate enough to cross her path. She offers aspiring and experienced writers alike insight into what I like to call “the world of writing”. She is definitely my “go-to” girl. She is by far the most giving, selfless and compassionate person in this business. There are really no adequate words to express what a wonderful lady Jamee is, so I will just leave as simple as possible; The Super Writer Award.

 http://jamee-rae-the-writer.newsvine.com/

1) The Ultimate Such simple words yet when applied to Chloe and her blog, The Ultimate is the only fitting description. With her words, Chloe opens herself up for all to know. She is strong, witty and smart but most of all Chloe is one of the most compassionate people I have had the good fortune to build a friendship with. She uses her experiences and her fight against cancer to reach out and touch others. Chloe shares her love of life and her ultimate strength . Simply put: cancer ain’t got nothing on Chloe. She will prevail!

http://dundeesbattle.blogspot.com/2012/01/who-i-am.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+DundeesBattle+%28Dundee%27s+Battle%29

Until next time . . . keep blogging! PEACE

AJ

Wahoo!!!! Gracias!!!
For the record I am not a Republican…
I am don’t know what I am … I am so confused…. I blame my mother!!!!
Secure the border!! But let the Mexicans in… they cook great food!!!



And THAT is why I love you!!! You can’t give the “Smart Ass” Award to just ANYBODY…only the select few are quirky enough to really appreciate it!! LOL



ryoko861 says:

Marina is a riot! I’ve always loved her blog posts! Snarky, humorous and raw! Shoot from the hip! Gotta love it!

It’s only illegal to stab someone for stupidity if you get caught.



LOVE Marina! Wish I could express it with more wore words but I’m afraid “love” is the ultimate!

Ok….let me get this straight….it’s only “illegal” if u get caught? Right on sister! Lmao!!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
