How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{October 29, 2012}   Back To Basics

“Back To Basics”

Hi everyone! Welcome back!! I know, it’s about time right? I know, I have been MIA for what, about a year now? I had some issues I had to deal with and get through. Finally, I truly believe I am at a place where I am not just content but dare I say happy?? I do!! I say it: HAPPY!

So, you all know what that means. Back to the random sometimes crazy thoughts that roam around aimlessly through my mind. I will, eventually, go into what led me to have to take some time off, but for now shall we just have some fun? Yea, that’s my idea of spending a great morning…entertaining you guys!!

I have a friend, well, she began as just another person on twitter wanting to start a blog. However, in the process of our conversations about blogging, etc, she has become a pretty good friend. She’s also has had a little problem with procrastination and getting her blog going consistently. After awhile of me reassuring her “blogging is a decision and you have control of that decision” and “It’s your blog, post when you want to” AND “to have a consistent following, you have to be consistent in your posting”…uh-oh…that hit real close to home.

After realizing the advise I gave her was solid, I had to reexamine my own blogging habits as of late. I’ve not been very dependable have I?

Allyson, my new blogging friend, and I have made a pact. I will get off my ass and post a blog for you every day… well, Monday-Friday like I should and she will get off her ass and well . . . just blog! She’s still finding her voice in the world of blog. But she will get there.

Now, as for you, my faithful followers, thank you for sticking with me. And for doing such, I hereby give you permission, no I request that if I miss a blog . . . go to twitter and let me have it! Seriously, give me all you got! You know you can…nothing stopped you before ๐Ÿ™‚ And I dearly love you for that.

I also have a very exciting surprise for you! Well, I think it’s very exciting; you may not really care either way. In an attempt to keep me on my toes, Allyson and I have implemented and will be posted every Wednesday. What is WTF Wednesday. Basically, every Wednesday, I will be surprising Allyson with a completely random topic for that day. Allyson will also be doing the same with me. So, basically, when we wake on Wednesday, neither of us will know what we will be blogging that day! Talk about flying by the seat of your pants! I am very excited by the prospect of having to write an amazing blog without any prior planning. All I can say, is buckle up and hold on tight . . . it’s bound to get a little bumpy!

Be sure to check out my friend Allyson’s site at : http://wouldyoulovemydarkside.wordpress.com .Feel free to blast her on twitter if she misses a day as well ๐Ÿ˜‰ It all comes from love Allyson!

Until next time . . . PEACE

AJ

Yay!! Finally!!!



I know!! I’m so excited to finally be over that depression that kept me down… I feel so much better and looking forward to getting back to daily blogging and wrap this book up and get it to publishing!! I’m going to write aboutbwhat I went thru…just not yet ๐Ÿ™‚ where’s your blog for today?



Well… Your entitled to go MIA once in awhile ๐Ÿ˜‰



Leave a Reply

et cetera
