How I Ended Up This Way's Blog











{August 10, 2014}   Why I Love Nerds

Hello everyone! Welcome. It’s pretty easy for me to find enjoyment out of everyday life. I mean, I seek out the humor in almost every situation. Of course, this is not always possible, but I do cherish the times when it is possible to laugh at life.

Which brings me to one of the funniest TV shows I’ve seen in a very long time; The Big Bang Theory.

First, let me tell you a little about the show, in case you have never seen it. Basically, there are four rocket scientists. Actually, three scientists and one engineer. Sheldon is a genius. He is the smartest, most anal and put simply, a perfectionist. He has no social skills, although, he does try. For about four seconds. It’s easier just to do things his way, which is pretty much what everyone does. Enter the beautiful new neighbor, Penny.

Penny is an aspiring actress whom Leonard falls in love with at first site. Raj can’t speak to women unless he has at least one sip of liquor.  Howard is, according to Sheldon, an under-achiever because he doesn’t hold a doctrine. He is merely an engineer living at home with his loud mouth Jewish mother.

Here is a clip which sums up the show pretty well.

There are just so many bits of joy that is embedded in this show; way to many too mention. However, I thought I’d share a few of my favorites with you. Who  knows, this may convert you into a nerd lover as well!

1) The Sarcasm Sign :

 2) I must include this clip after the scarcasm . . . there really should be a “sacrcasm sign”.

3) Positive Reinforcement :

4) Penny’s Addiction :

5) Sheldon’s Childhood Issues :

6)   Always Willing To Help :

7)  Last but certainly not least – Who’s Smarter Sheldon or Leonard?

And just because it’s funny to tell your friend’s mother on you :

Hope you enjoyed this little trip into what makes me tick. Told ya, warped.

Until next time . . . PEACE

AJ

Leave a Reply

et cetera
